Feedback / Suggestions


  • Girl students pursuing Degree education in Government First Grade Colleges have been exempted completely from paying fee and tuition fee and laboratory fee have been waived of for girl students of Private Aided Colleges, with the intent of promoting the participation of girl students in Higher Education.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
  • Hostel facilities have been created in 77 First Grade Colleges for SC/ST students during the last five years.                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
  • Measures have been taken to establish 11 Residential Government First Grade Colleges with separate hostels for boys and girls. Administrative approval has been given for the construction of 06 college buildings and Rs.254.35 crore has been released.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
  • A Residential Government First Grade College for Women has been sanctioned in Haradana Halli, Hassan District.                                                                                                                                                                                                     
  • A Government Women First Grade College has been sanctioned for Yadahalli, Mudhola Taluk, Bagalkot District.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        
  • A Government Law College has been sanctioned for District Head Quarters, Chamraja Nagar.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
  • During the last five years 52 Government First Grade Colleges, including 26 new Government  Women’s Colleges have been established.                                                                                                                                                                 
  • A grant of Rs.81.56 crore has been sanctioned towards establishing Maharani’s Commerce and Management College along with Hostel at Paduvarahalli, Mysore.                                                                                                                        
  • 1942 Assistant Professors have been appointed against existing vacancies in Government First Grade Colleges through entrance examination conducted by KEA followed by counselling. Approval has been given to fill up 749 teaching posts against existing vacancies in Private Aided Colleges.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
  • Upgradation of infrastructure facilities in 89 Government First Grade Colleges, Upgradation of Autonomous Government College, Mandya, to Unitary University, Upgradation of Mharani’s Science College and two other Colleges into Cluster University, Upgradation of Government First Grade College, Jewargi are in progress under RUSA:1. Model Residential Government First Grade Colleges are being established in Raichur and Yadgir districts.


  • Tele-education programme is being implemented in 68 colleges of educationally backward Hyderabad-Karnataka region to encourage the participation of students from this region with financial constraints in Higher Education.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
  • An e-Portal ‘Sampradana’ has been designed for achieving holistic development of Government Institutions of Higher Education with the help of Industries, Alumni, Philanthropists, Educationists etc. Multiple options have been provided for contributors for donating in cash or kind.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
  • To facilitate rendering of free online citizen services to public by Government Departments within stipulated time without delay, an e-Portal ‘Sevasindhu’ has been developed. In response to applications received from students through this e-Portal, Study Certificate, Admission Extract, No due certificate, No due Certificate from Library and Provisional Degree Certificates are being issued online.

Last Updated: 31-03-2020 10:48 PM Updated By: DCE

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Department of Collegiate Education
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2022, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080